Search This Site

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Royal Society Fellows 2012 and Foreign Members 2012

Royal Society London Elected 20 New Fellows for Year 2012 and 8 Foreign Members from different domains of science and technology. Here given the exclusive list of Royal Society Fellows 2012 and Foreign Members 2012.
On 19.04.2012 following scientist appointed for Royal Society Fellowship 2012.

Royal Society Fellows 2012

Professor Varinder Kumar Aggarwal FRS

Professor of Synthetic Chemistry, School of Chemistry, University of Bristol

Professor John Aggleton FMedSci FRS

Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience, School of Psychology, Cardiff University

Professor Shankar Balasubramanian FMedSci FRS

Herchel Smith Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of 
Cambridge and Senior Group Leader, Cancer Research UK, Cambridge Research Institute

Professor Philip Nigel Bartlett FRS

Professor of Electrochemistry, Chemistry, University of Southampton

Professor Alan Richard Bundy FREng FRS

Professor of Automated Reasoning, School of Informatics, University of Edinburgh

Dr Jeremy Henley Burroughes FREng FRS

Chief Technical Officer, Cambridge Display Technology Ltd

Professor Gordon Dougan FMedSci FRS

Principal Research Scientist, Head of Pathogens, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute

Professor Michele Karen Dougherty FRS

Professor of Space Physics, The Blackett Laboratory, Imperial College London

Dr Christopher Dye FMedSci FRS

Director, Health Information, Office of HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis, Malaria and Neglected 
Tropical Diseases, World Health Organisation

Professor Garret FitzGerald FRS
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology, McNeil Professor in Translational Medicine and 
Therapeutics, Chair Department of Pharmacology, Director, Institute for Translational 
Medicine & Therapeutics, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Professor Patrick William Fowler FRS

Professor of Theoretical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of Sheffield

Dr Hermann Maria Hauser CBE FREng FRS

Science Entrepreneur

Professor Alasdair Iain Houston FRS

Professor of Theoretical Biology, School of Biological Sciences, University of Bristol

Professor Christopher Michael Hull FRS

Professor of Theoretical Physics, Department of Physics, Imperial College London

Professor Steve Jones FRS

Senior Research Fellow, Department of Genetics, Evolution and Environment, University 
College London

Professor Dominic David Joyce FRS

Professor of Mathematics, Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford, and Senior Research 
Fellow, Lincoln College

Professor Richard Kerswell FRS

Professor of Applied Mathematics, School of Mathematics, University of Bristol

Professor Chandrashekhar Bhalchandra Khare FRS

Professor of Mathematics, Department of Mathematics, University of California, Los Angeles

Professor David Klenerman FRS

Professor in Biophysical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of Cambridge and 
Director of Studies at Christ's College

Professor Tony Kouzarides FMedSci FRS

Royal Society Napier Professor, The Gurdon Institute, University of Cambridge

Professor Russell Lande FRS

Royal Society Research Professor, Division of Biology, Imperial College London

Dr Julian Hart Lewis FRS

Emeritus Scientist (formerly Head, Vertebrate Development Laboratory), Cancer Research UK 
London Research Institute

Professor Eddy Liew FMedSci FRS

Gardiner Professor of Immunology, Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation, 
University of Glasgow

Professor Ian Calman Muir MacLennan CBE FMedSci FRS

Emeritus Professor of Immunology, University of Birmingham MRC Centre for Immune Regulation

Professor David MacMillan FRS

Professor of Chemistry and Department Chair, Department of Chemistry, Princeton University

Dr Trevor John McDougall FRS

Professor of Ocean Physics, School of Mathematics and Statistics, Faculty of Science, 
University of New South Wales

Professor John Michael McNamara FRS

Professor of Mathematics and Biology, School of Mathematics, University of Bristol

Professor Andrew John McWalter Millar FRS

Professor of Systems Biology, School of Biological Sciences, University of Edinburgh

Professor David Owen Morgan FRS

Department of Physiology, University of California, San Francisco

Professor Hugh O'Neill FRS

Associate Director, Research School of Earth Sciences, Australian National University

Professor Michael Petrides FRS

Professor, Departments of Neurology and Neurosurgery and Department of Psychology, McGill 
University and Director, Cognitive Neuroscience Unit, Montreal Neurological Institute, 
McGill University

Professor Margaret Scott Robinson FMedSci FRS

Professor of Molecular Cell Biology, Cambridge Institute for Medical Research, University of 

Professor Brian Schmidt FRS

Distinguished Professor, Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Australian National 

Professor Chris David Thomas FRS

Professor, Department of Biology, University of York

Professor Hywel Rhys Thomas FREng FRS

Professor of Civil Engineering and Pro Vice-Chancellor, Cardiff University

Professor Mathukumalli Vidyasagar FRS

Cecil H. & Ida Green Chair, The University of Texas at Dallas

Professor Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan FRS

Senior Professor and Director, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Tata Institute of 
Fundamental Research, Bangalore, India

Professor Tejinder Singh Virdee FRS

Professor of Physics, Department of Physics, Imperial College London

Professor Gabriel Waksman FMedSci FRS

Courtauld Professor of Biochemistry, Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology, 
University College London and Birkbeck College

Professor Ian Alexander Walmsley FRS

Hooke Professor of Experimental Physics and Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research, Academic Services 
and University Collections), University of Oxford

Professor Mark Warner FRS

Professor of Theoretical Physics, Cavendish Laboratory, University of Cambridge

Professor Timothy John Williams FMedSci FRS

Emeritus Professor, NHLI Division, Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London

Professor Stephen Withers FRS

Khorana Professor of Biological Chemistry, Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry, 
University of British Columbia

Professor Daniel Mark Wolpert FMedSci FRS

Professor of Engineering, Department of Engineering, University of Cambridge

Royal Society Foreign Members 2012

Professor Bonnie L. Bassler ForMemRS

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and Squibb Professor of Molecular Biology, 
Department of Molecular Biology, Princeton University

Dr Ralph J. Cicerone ForMemRS

President, National Academy of Sciences and Professor-Emeritus of Earth System Science, 
University of California, Irvine

Professor Avelino Corma Canos ForMemRS

Research Professor, Instituto de Tecnología Química

Professor Jack E. Dixon ForMemRS

Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer, Howard Hughes Medical Institute and Professor 
of Pharmacology, Cell & Molecular Medicine, Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of 
California, San Diego

Professor Denis Duboule ForMemRS

Professor of Biology, University of Geneva and Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL), 

Professor Paul R. Ehrlich ForMemRS

Bing Professor of Population Studies, Department of Biology, Stanford University

Professor Reinhard Genzel ForMemRS

Astrophysicist, Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics

Professor Guangzhao Zhou ForMemRS

Chairman, Chinese Association for Science and Technology and Special Advisor to the Chinese Academy of Sciences

No comments: